Ending a Meeting

Meeting Participants

Meeting participants can Leave a meeting at anytime without impacting other Meeting attendees. To exit the meeting, participants can click the Leave icon at the top righ tof the meeting window. Participants will be prompted with a confirmation before leaving the meeting. Click the Cancel button to stay in the meeting. Click the Leave button to leave the meeting. After leaving a meeting, the browser will be closed and the user will be redirected back to the nVX User Portal.

Meeting Hosts

Unlike meeting participants, meeting hosts will impact all participants when exiting a meeting.

  • To end a meeting for all participants, Hosts can select the red End button located at the top right of the meetings window. Hosts will be prompted with a confirmation before ending the meeting. Click the Cancel button to stay in the meeting. click the End button to end the meeting for all participants.
  • To leave a meeting without ending it for all participants, the active Host will need to make a different meeting participant the new Host.
April 27, 2020